Starting Out

User Stats

Votes
Zackery Smith
Votes |
Can't get started

Zackery Smith
Posted May 2 2024, 19:30

I am a certified building contractor and a certified underground utility contractor. I have all the knowledge and skills but I just can't get started. Everytime I have a good opportunity it gets shut down by life or someone's stupid low price. I am working full time at a another contractors (40 million in contracts) office as a project manager. I like working there but I want more. I see the money but can't get my foot in the door.  If you can give me any advice I would be grateful. 

thank you, 

User Stats

Votes
Jason Wray
Pro Member
  • Banker
  • Nationwide
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Banker
  • Nationwide
Replied May 2 2024, 19:41

Zackery,

Are you looking for some tips and help getting your own business started or getting into REI and buying properties/

User Stats

Votes
Zackery Smith
Votes |
Replied May 2 2024, 19:47
Quote from @Jason Wray:

Zackery,

Are you looking for some tips and help getting your own business started or getting into REI and buying properties/

I would like to do new construction or remodeling. Take the profits and flip a house and rent. 
BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Jason Wray
Pro Member
  • Banker
  • Nationwide
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Banker
  • Nationwide
Replied May 2 2024, 20:17
Quote from @Zackery Smith:
Quote from @Jason Wray:

Zackery,

I would like to do new construction or remodeling. Take the profits and flip a house and rent.