New Member Introductions

User Stats

Votes
Bailey Cocuzzi
Votes |
Advice for newbie

Bailey Cocuzzi
Posted Apr 28 2024, 07:00

I am new to the real estate world and getting stuck on making my first move. Real estate is something I’ve taken an interest in the past few years by doing research, watching seminars/videos, ect., but I have no clue where to begin. Anyone that feels like they may be able to provide some advice/guidance, I would love to chat! 

User Stats

Votes
Chris Webb
  • Investor
  • Central Virginia
Votes |
  • Investor
  • Central Virginia
Replied Apr 28 2024, 07:41
Quote from @Bailey Cocuzzi:

I am new to the real estate world and getting stuck on making my first move. Real estate is something I’ve taken an interest in the past few years by doing research, watching seminars/videos, ect., but I have no clue where to begin. Anyone that feels like they may be able to provide some advice/guidance, I would love to chat! 

Yes. Learn cash on cash return and find the average for your market. I know InvestLYH has great videos on how to do this right off of Zillow. 

User Stats

Votes
Dave Meyer
  • VP Data & Analytics at BiggerPockets
  • Amsterdam, NL
Votes |
  • VP Data & Analytics at BiggerPockets
  • Amsterdam, NL
Replied Apr 28 2024, 07:45