• Medford, OR
Votes |
Contractor looking for Partners - LA Area

Carey Cahill
  • Real Estate Investor
  • Medford, OR
Posted Jun 20 2014, 14:25

Hi Everyone!

I'm new here to BP but I wanted to throw a line out and see if there is anyone in the Los Angeles area interested in working on some deals together. My business partner is a contractor and I'm a project manager. We don't know how to get started in REI so we've just been educating ourselves as much as possible and looking for a way to get started. Here's what we're looking to bring to the table:

We are looking to work within 15-30 minutes from Reseda on fix and flips. We'd take care of all the fixing on the property and cover the costs of it (up to 50k to start). Depending on the project we can negotiate how the returns are divided up. As your partner we'd be willing to do scopes of work on projects as well if that's needed before the property is purchased. 

I figure this is a better way for us to get started that way someone with more experience can find the properties and line up financing for them. While we cover the financing for the rehab through our own equity and time. 

User Stats

Votes
Carey Cahill
  • Real Estate Investor
  • Medford, OR
Votes |
  • Real Estate Investor
  • Medford, OR
Replied Jun 25 2014, 11:57

I received no replies from this post - So I'm just curious if anyone could enlighten me if this is a bad offer to make? Or perhaps is the geographical area? Any insight would be very helpful. It just seems so daunting to start REI in my area and I'm not confident enough to do work out of state as the main thing I have to offer is on the ground project management and rehab work.

Thoughts?

User Stats

Votes
Chris G.
  • Real Estate Investor
  • Irvine, CA
Votes |
  • Real Estate Investor
  • Irvine, CA
Replied Jun 26 2014, 00:58

Carey,

I think you presented a good offer and should give it a bit more time to find the right match.